Dholera Contracts
11 awards with a named winner / 6 tenders still open / Updated 2026-08-04

Which companies won government work at Dholera, and for how much

How a Dholera contract gets awarded

Before you can read anything else on this site, it helps to know how a job at Dholera is handed out, because the route decides what the rupee figure next to it actually means. There are four routes in this data and they are not interchangeable.

A tender notice goes up on the DICDL website. Firms that want the work submit their papers through a state procurement portal called nProcure. DICDL picks one, issues a letter of award, and the winner starts. The part that is missing is the middle: no tender reference number and no pre-bid cost estimate is published against any award, so the notice and the award cannot be tied together by an outsider.

01

The four routes, in plain words

Engineering, procurement and construction

One firm is handed the whole job. It does the design, buys the materials and builds the thing, for one agreed sum. If the work costs more than the firm expected, that is the firm's problem rather than the client's. Six of the eleven Dholera awards were given out this way.

Printed in the source as: EPC

Item rate

The client lists the work item by item, so many cubic metres of concrete, so many metres of pipe, and the firm quotes a rate against each item. The final bill depends on how much of each item actually gets used, so the total can move. The fire station was awarded on this basis.

Printed in the source as: Item Rate contract

Public private partnership

The private firm pays to build it and then runs it for an agreed number of years, keeping what it earns. Here DICDL is not paying anything out. It receives a management fee instead, and the operations period runs for ten years. Tent City works this way.

Printed in the source as: PPP (Public Private Partnership), 10-year operations period

Plot sold at auction

This is not a construction contract at all. DICDL puts a plot of land up for auction, the highest bidder wins it, and a letter of award confirms the win. The rupee figure that gets reported is what the buyer says it intends to invest on that plot, which is a promise rather than a payment. Two plots have gone this way.

Printed in the source as: Plot allotment through E-Auction; Letter of Award

02

Which route each contract took

Every Dholera award with a named winner, and the route it was awarded by. Source: DICDL annual report for 2024-25

Every Dholera award with a named winner, and the route it was awarded by. Source: DICDL annual report for 2024-25
No.ItemWorkRoute it was awarded byWent toAward dateISO
01Integrated Healthcare FacilityEPCJoint venture of M/s SCC Infrastructure and M/s P. R. Patel & Co.2024-12-16
02Food CourtEPCM/s. SCC Infrastructure2025-05-07
03Integrated SchoolEPCM/s Build Well Engineers2025-02-28
04Accommodation Facilities for InvestorsEPCM/s Unique Builders2025-03-27
05Fire StationItem Rate contractM/s Aditya Infrabuilcon Pvt. Ltd.2025-02-28
06Tent CityPPP (Public Private Partnership), 10-year operations periodM/s Kamnath Private Limited2025-03-27
07ABCD BuildingEPCM/s. Cube Construction Engineering Limited (CCEL)not published
08Water Treatment Plantnot statedM/s. SPML Infra Limited (SPML)not published
09Residential and Commercial Mixed-Use DevelopmentPlot allotment through E-Auction; Letter of AwardM/s GAP Associates (referred to elsewhere in the report as GAP Group)2024-11-14
10Corporate 3-Star HotelPlot allotment through E-Auction; Letter of AwardM/s Seksaria Buildcon LLP, in joint venture with The Amore Banquet2024-12-24
11Service Area BuildingEPCNila Infrastructures Limitednot published

Source: DICDL 9th Annual Report 2024-25 (audited, signed 2025-08-22), pages 22 to 29 and page 100. The route is printed in the report as the award basis. All rows last verified 2026-08-04 against the cited page.

One record, the terminated water treatment plant, has no award basis printed anywhere and is shown as not stated rather than assumed to be EPC.

03

What is never published

Two things are missing from every single award

A tender reference number is the code that ties a published notice to the contract that came out of it. Not one of the seventeen records carries one. Without it you cannot start at a notice and follow it through to a winner, or start at a winner and find the notice that produced it.

The other missing piece is the estimate. Before bids open, a client normally works out what it thinks the job should cost. Comparing that estimate against the winning bid is how anyone judges whether a tender got a good price. No Dholera award publishes an estimate, and the live tender page shows none either, so that comparison cannot be made here by anybody.

The six tenders currently open are listed on the open tenders page, and what each figure means once an award is made is set out on price or project cost.

Sources: dholera.gujarat.gov.in/tenders, retrieved 2026-08-04 for the open tenders; DICDL 9th Annual Report 2024-25 (audited, signed 2025-08-22) for the awards. Both gaps are declared inside the published dataset.

Source DICDL AR 2024-25 pp.22 to 29; DICDL tender page
Checked 2026-08-04
PUBLISHED2026-08-11
VERSIONC
HOW SOLID IS THISPublished documents only, nothing estimated
WHAT THIS PAGE ISHow a Dholera contract is handed out, and by which route
WHERE THE FIGURES COME FROMDICDL annual report 2024-25, pages 22 to 29 and page 100