Dholera Contracts
11 awards with a named winner / 6 tenders still open / Updated 2026-08-04

Which companies won government work at Dholera, and for how much

The full balance sheet, line by line

This is everything else the audited accounts contain, in one place. It holds the balance sheet for three years, which is the list of what the company owns and what it owes on a single day. It also holds the breakdown of the land stock that carries most of that value, the government grants, and the board as printed at 2025-03-31.

Every row names the report and the page it came from. How the figures were pulled out and checked is set out on the method page.

01

What the company owns and owes

DICDL balance sheet for three financial years. Source: DICDL audited annual reports FY2024-25 and FY2023-24

DICDL balance sheet for three financial years. Source: DICDL audited annual reports FY2024-25 and FY2023-24
No.ItemLine itemFY2024-25INR lakhFY2023-24INR lakhFY2022-23INR lakhSource page
Non-current assets
01Property, plant and equipment36,194.7117,196.1318,098.55AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
02Capital work in progress27,955.1443,466.4136,283.62AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
03Intangible assets1,074.349.9714.17AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
04Trade receivables, non-current2,228.66not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.67
05Other financial assets, non-current340.26not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.67
06Other non-current assets8,774.79not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.67
07Total non-current assets76,567.9069,518.0263,486.32AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
Current assets
08Inventories4,61,766.684,47,797.454,91,114.04AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
09Trade receivables, current5,687.5513,646.910.22AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
10Cash and cash equivalents1,470.04941.32788.45AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
11Other balances with banks1,10,015.121,06,083.291,00,869.92AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
12Total current assets5,80,731.455,71,149.215,94,910.74AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
13Total assets6,57,299.356,40,667.236,58,397.06AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
Equity
14Equity share capital5,68,332.655,68,332.655,68,332.65AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
15Other equity22,592.3617,441.0121,849.54AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
16Total equity5,90,925.015,85,773.665,90,182.19AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
Liabilities
17Other financial liabilities, non-current31,794.7632,336.4832,158.60AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
18Deferred tax liability1,719.52884.182,696.66AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
19Total non-current liabilities33,556.1133,250.5334,888.86AR_FY2023-24 p.62, dicdl_ar25 p.67
20Trade payables, micro and small enterprises920.69829.14not statedAR_FY2023-24 p.63, dicdl_ar25 p.67
21Trade payables, other7,739.791,068.861,743.56AR_FY2023-24 p.63, dicdl_ar25 p.67
22Other financial liabilities, current21,227.8317,294.0014,915.55AR_FY2023-24 p.63, dicdl_ar25 p.67
23Total current liabilities32,818.2321,643.0433,326.00AR_FY2023-24 p.63, dicdl_ar25 p.67
24Total liabilities66,374.3454,893.5768,214.87AR_FY2023-24 p.63, dicdl_ar25 p.67

Source: DICDL 9th Annual Report 2024-25 (audited, signed 2025-08-22) page 67; DICDL 8th Annual Report 2023-24 (audited, signed 2024-09-09) page 62. Unit: INR lakh as printed. All rows last verified 2026-08-04 against the cited page.

The FY2024-25 balance sheet in the source is vector artwork with no text layer, so those figures were transcribed from page renders and then checked two ways: every subtotal was re-summed from its own components, and the headline result was matched against the Board's Report summary on page 19, which does have a text layer. Twelve arithmetic cross checks were run and all twelve passed.

02

Inside the land stock and the grants

Inventory composition and grant, CSR and governance spend. Source: DICDL audited annual report FY2024-25 with FY2023-24 comparatives

Inventory composition and grant, CSR and governance spend. Source: DICDL audited annual report FY2024-25 with FY2023-24 comparatives
No.ItemLine itemFY2024-25INR lakhFY2023-24INR lakhFY2022-23INR lakhSource page
Inventory composition, FY2024-25 only
01Land, plots under development2,72,535.42not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.86
02Land development cost, work in progress1,89,219.74not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.86
03Land development cost, roads and services1,77,112.94not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.86
04Land filling of plots2,455.77not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.86
05Water stock11.52not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.86
Grants, corporate social responsibility and governance spend
06Grant received from DSIRDA1,887.00500.00not stateddicdl_ar25 p.102
07Grant recognised as income or expenditure532.43not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.102
08CSR amount approved to be spent61.3480.20not stateddicdl_ar25 p.95
09CSR amount spent44.8426.43not stateddicdl_ar25 p.95
10CSR amount unspent16.50not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.95
11Remuneration paid to directors0.00not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.33
12Dividend recommended0.00not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.29
13Bhimnath to Dholera rail line, expenditure in year28.07not statednot stateddicdl_ar25 p.102
14NICDC cumulative project development expenditure recoverablenot statednot statednot statednot stated

Source: DICDL 9th Annual Report 2024-25 (audited, signed 2025-08-22) page 86 note 10 and the related notes; DICDL 8th Annual Report 2023-24 (audited, signed 2024-09-09) where a comparative is printed. Unit: INR lakh as printed. Tag: OFFICIAL. All rows last verified 2026-08-04 against the cited page.

The FY2024-25 report prints two different sets of land development cost sub-lines for FY2023-24, one in note 44 and one in note 10, and its note 44 column does not sum to the total it prints. This site uses the note 10 figures, which tie to the balance sheet and sum correctly, and flags the variance rather than silently resolving it.

03

Who signs off on all of this

Auditors, shareholding and share capital as printed. Source: DICDL audited annual reports

Auditors, shareholding and share capital as printed. Source: DICDL audited annual reports
No.ItemItemFinancial yearValue as printedSource page
01Statutory auditorFY2024-25M/s C.P Jain & Co., Chartered Accountants, Ahmedabaddicdl_ar25 p.6
02Statutory auditorFY2023-24M/s V.V. Patel & Co., Chartered AccountantsAR_FY2023-24 p.4
03Internal auditorFY2024-25M/s Sandip Desai & Co., Chartered Accountants, Ahmedabaddicdl_ar25 p.6
04Secretarial auditorFY2024-25M/s SPANJ & Associates, Company Secretaries, Ahmedabaddicdl_ar25 p.6
05Shareholding, DSIRDA, Government of GujaratFY2024-2551.00 percentdicdl_ar25 p.20
06Shareholding, NICDIT, Government of IndiaFY2024-2549.00 percentdicdl_ar25 p.20
07Board meetings heldFY2024-255.00 countdicdl_ar25 p.31
08Independent directors on the boardFY2024-250.00 countdicdl_ar25 p.30
09Equity shares outstandingFY2024-255,68,33,26,531.00 sharesdicdl_ar25 p.29
10Authorised share capitalFY2024-256,000.00 INR croredicdl_ar25 p.29
11Paid up share capitalFY2024-255,683.33 INR croredicdl_ar25 p.29

Source: DICDL 9th Annual Report 2024-25 (audited, signed 2025-08-22) and DICDL 8th Annual Report 2023-24 (audited, signed 2024-09-09), as cited per row. Tag: OFFICIAL. All rows last verified 2026-08-04 against the cited page.

Board and key managerial personnel, FY2024-25

Board members and key managerial personnel as printed in the DICDL annual report FY2024-25, page 30

Board members and key managerial personnel as printed in the DICDL annual report FY2024-25, page 30
No.ItemName as printedDesignationDINSource page
01Shri S.S. RathoreChairman00128987dicdl_ar25 p.30
02Shri Rajat Kumar Saini, IASDirector10264275dicdl_ar25 p.30
03Dr. Kuldeep Arya, IASManaging Director08221535dicdl_ar25 p.30
04Shri Prabhatkumar Ramanlal PateliaNominee Director09403694dicdl_ar25 p.30
05Shri Pradeep Kumar AgarwalDirector01683484dicdl_ar25 p.30
06Smt. Jeeniva MahapatraNominee Director07660746dicdl_ar25 p.30
07Shri Krunal ShahChief Financial OfficerBRCPS8132Hdicdl_ar25 p.30
08Shri Dinesh Singh JhalaCompany SecretaryAVKPJ5803Bdicdl_ar25 p.30

Source: DICDL 9th Annual Report 2024-25 (audited, signed 2025-08-22), page 30. Names and designations are as printed. All rows last verified 2026-08-04 against the cited page.

The FY2024-25 board table prints names, designations and director identification numbers as three parallel columns, and at least one number appears against a different name elsewhere in the same report. The mapping of number to name on that table is therefore not fully reliable, and this site prints it as it appears rather than correcting it.

Source DICDL AR 2024-25 pp.29, 30, 67, 86
Checked 2026-08-04
PUBLISHED2026-08-11
VERSIONC
HOW SOLID IS THISAUDITED, TRANSCRIBED
WHAT THIS PAGE ISFull extracted ledger
WHERE THE FIGURES COME FROMDICDL AR 2024-25 pp.19, 29, 30, 67, 86, 92; DICDL AR 2023-24 pp.18, 62, 64